Nanco Electric

Breaking News & Top Stories

Business

Fund manager Ian Mortimer on investing in income and growth stocks

Fund supervisor Ian Mortimer will clarify how he selects high-yielding corporations and identifies progress shares whereas avoiding the hype.

Each income-yielding shares and progress shares are dominating headlines, as traders strive to determine the way to play persistent market volatility.

Mortimer, of Guinness International Buyers, manages funds holding each kinds of shares. He’ll be part of Professional Talks with CNBC’s Will Koulouris to debate how he selects corporations with rising dividends, in addition to how he identifies progress shares whereas avoiding “over-hyped corporations.”

From Mastercard and Microsoft to Cisco Methods and TSMC, he’ll talk about his prime holdings and the place he is wanting subsequent.

Mortimer has greater than 15 years of investing expertise. He joined Guinness International Buyers in 2006 and manages the Guinness International Fairness Revenue Fund and the Guinness International Innovators Fund.

Be part of CNBC Professional Talks on Wednesday, March 22 at 6:30 a.m. GMT / 2:30 p.m. SGT / 2:30 a.m. ET.